Customer Reviews

100+ 5-star Reviews Facebook and Google

Our Client Reviews

We have detailed over 250 cars and earned hundreds of positive reviews from our customers. There is no doubt that River Islands Car Salon has a high degree of customer satisfaction and trust. 

Check out what customers say about us on Google and Facebook. 

Google Reviews

I've got this fairly new Lexus that's gotten quite dirty both inside and out. To keep it looking sharp and in top-notch condition, I decided it needed a proper detailing. I stumbled upon River Islands Car Salon car detailing through our neighborhood's Facebook group, and after checking out their great work and reviews, I gave them a try. From the initial inquiry to the finishing touches of the detail, everything went super smoothly. They completely transformed my car, making it feel just like the day I drove it off the lot. The leather seats are all clean and smelling fresh, and the exterior turned out really glossy. All in all, I'm seriously impressed with the quality of their work, and I'd totally recommend their car detailing service to anyone here in Lathrop.
V P
V P
8 September 2023
I needed to sell my black Charger Scatpack, which unfortunately was quite dirty and had numerous paint defects. After searching for a local car detailer in my area, and I came across River Islands Car Salon. I was Impressed by their website, gallery, and 5-star reviews, so I decided to hire them. Their professionalism, quality of work, and transparency in the entire process left me well-informed and satisfied. They did an excellent job, making my car shine and look like new. Overall, their top-quality customer service and car detailing results exceeded my expectations. If you're in Lathrop and need a car detail, I highly recommend giving these guys a call – you won't be disappointed.
Raider Outlaw
Raider Outlaw
5 September 2023
We recently bought a car for our son, but unfortunately, it came with a lot of pet hairs and a few seat stains. Since one of our family members has a pet hair allergy, it's crucial for us to get it cleaned quickly. I decided to search for a local car detailer in Manteca and came across River Islands Car Salon on Google. Their high ratings and numerous before and after photos of their work convinced me to choose them. Based on their prompt response, quality work, and reasonable pricing, we were satisfied with our decision to hire them. The car's interior now looks clean, with virtually no pet hair in sight. Overall, River Islands Car Salon is a trustworthy and professional car detailing service.
Luigi simss
Luigi simss
22 August 2023
I have a Camry that I'd like to pass on to my son, so I aimed to have it thoroughly cleaned and detailed. While the car was in decent condition, it had accumulated some dirt both on its exterior and interior. During my search for a local car detailer in Lathrop, I came across River Islands Car Salon. Among all the detailers I reached out to, Neil stood out with his prompt responses and reasonable pricing. Neil and his partner exceeded expectations, transforming my Camry into a clean, shiny, and presentable vehicle. Their attention to detail was exceptional, and to top it off, they even returned the $22 they discovered underneath the car seat. If you're in need of a professional and dependable car detailer, these are the folks to hire.
Rebecca T
Rebecca T
9 August 2023
We recently purchased a Land Cruiser from a family member and wanted to make it look fresh and new again. Since we were new to Lathrop, we were happy to find a local car detailer in River Islands. I contacted River Islands Car Salon to have our SUV detailed, and it turned out great! The process - from inquiry to setting up the appointment and completing the detail, everything went smoothly. Neil and his partner did an excellent job making our car look like new again. Overall, they were easy to talk to, always on time, and acted professionally. If anyone is looking for a reliable car detailer in River Islands, I recommend giving these guys a call.
Ava Jacobson
Ava Jacobson
29 July 2023
I recently got myself a Model 3, which happens to be my first "nice" car that I really want to take good care of. Since it's brand new, I was thinking of ways to protect it, and I learned about two options: ceramic coating or ppf (paint protection film). Lucky for me, my neighbor is a car detailer, and he explained the benefits and differences between the two. In the end, I chose the ceramic coating because it's more affordable and does a great job protecting the car from bugs and water spots. When the detailing was finished, I was amazed at the results. The car looked super shiny and smooth – the black paint was way glossier. Neil also applied glass coating, making the surface feel really smooth and free of streaks. Overall, I'm really happy with how it turned out, and I highly recommend River Islands Car Salon to anyone who wants a ceramic coating application. They did a great job!
Ram Suwan
Ram Suwan
21 July 2023
Neil did an excellent job detailing my car and removing paint scratches. My car was dirty and had noticeable scratches, particularly on the front lower right bumper. However, Neil was able to significantly reduce their visibility, leaving my car looking new, clean, and shiny. I appreciate Neil's approachable nature, promptness, and willingness to accommodate my needs. He kept me informed throughout the process, ensuring that I understood each step and was satisfied with the final result. Moreover, his pricing is reasonable, making his car detailing service highly recommendable. In summary, I am extremely satisfied with Neil's car detailing service. He not only improved the appearance of my car but also provided a pleasant and professional experience. I would confidently recommend his services to others in need of top-notch car detailing.
Harman Kaur
Harman Kaur
26 June 2023
Neil did great job of car wash and waxing . Very satisfied with the work he did
Bary Singh
Bary Singh
8 June 2023
Neil delivered exceptional results when detailing my Model X. His professionalism and willingness to accommodate my needs made the entire process seamless. From start to finish, I experienced an effortless and efficient service. Neil's meticulous wash and wax treatment transformed my car like brand new. The color appeared richer and the overall shine was glowing. I highly recommend River Islands Car Salon to anyone seeking a car detailer in Lathrop. You will experience their commitment to professionalism and outstanding customer service.
Krunal Patel
Krunal Patel
6 June 2023
Neil was great start to finish. I had a brand new car and wanted to keep it looking beautiful. It was already pretty dusty and it was only a few weeks old. There are a lot of detailers out there and looking for someone who wasn’t trying to sell me up was hard, but Neil was straightforward. Didn’t try to sell me the highest price package, recommended what was appropriate for a brand new car. Also educated me about what products to use to keep the car looking gorge. He Didn’t mind walking me through how to use them all too. My new car looks FABULOUS.
Magdalene Marais
Magdalene Marais
6 June 2023

Facebook Reviews

Explore Our Services